I recently attended a Women’s Conference and it was truly amazing!  A true time of refreshing, deliverance and uplifting of downtrodden souls is what we experienced.  I personally went with expectation-to receive from God.  I experienced a touch from the Master!  He restored my soul, lifted the heavy burden and broke yokes over my life by the anointing that was on the Speaker of the Hour.

Right around the time of praise and worship, I heard these words:  “Noise Makers In the Spirit.”  I ignored it at first but then I heard it a second time, “Noise Makers In The Spirit.”  I quieted my spirit to tune in to the voice of God.  I started listening to the voices that were in the conference as they offered up the sacrifices of praise and worship.

“Noise Makers In The Spirit” 

Almost immediately, I started to get a little aggravated.  Should I feel guilty about listening to the people praise God and have the feeling of aggravation?  Maybe or maybe not.  But that is just what noise does-it aggravates.  In fact, Webster defines noise as a sound, especially one that is loud or unpleasant or that causes disturbance.  It is synonymous with the words clamor, racket, uproar, tumult, commotion, pandemonium, and babel (confused noise).

You might begin to ask, how can the sound of praise and worship be a noise that aggravates?  Read John 4:21-24 KJV

“Jesus saith unto her, Woman, believe me, the hour cometh, when ye shall neither in this mountain, nor yet at Jerusalem, worship the Father.   Ye worship ye know not what: we know what we worship: for salvation is of the Jews.  But the hour cometh, and now is, when the true worshippers shall worship the Father in spirit and in truth: for the Father seeketh such to worship him.  God is a Spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth.”

What God desires is our TRUE worship.  We cannot continue to worship out of formality-under the conditions of which we are accustomed to.  Worship out of your spirit.  It is communion with God.

Now here is the message…The Word!

Though I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, and have not charity, I am become as sounding brass, or a tinkling cymbal.  1 Corinthians 13:1 KJV

Another translation..

If I could speak all the languages of earth and of angels, but didn’t love others, I would only be a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal.  1 Corinthians 13:1 NLT

Yet another translation…

If I shall speak with every human and Angelic language and have no love in me, I shall be clanging brass or a noise-making cymbal.   1 Corinthians 13:1 Aramaic Bible In Plain English

If you do not have LOVE, no matter if you speak in tongues of men or of angels you will just be a “Noise Maker In The Spirit”.

Charity is a benevolent goodwill toward or love of humanity.  Furthermore, God is love!

He who does not love does not know God, for God is love.  1 John 4:8 NKJV

That is how a person can worship what they do not know as the scriptures read in John 4:21-24, because if you do not love- you do not know God.

 Praise, worship, and salvation is directly connected to LOVE.  Love is the lifeline…It is the catalyst that allows one to worship in spirit and in truth.

Love draws and it sustains!

The Lord has appeared of old to me, saying:  “Yes, I have loved you with an everlasting love; Therefore with lovingkindness I have drawn you.  Jeremiah 31:3 NKJV

Another thing LOVE does is -it cast out fear!  Fear has torment:

There is no fear in love; but perfect love casteth out fear: because fear hath torment. He that feareth is not made perfect in love.  1 John 4:18 KJV

Love is so powerful that it alone is able to cast out the evil spirits of fear and torment.

 Now back to the conference…

Before the Lord spoke “Noise Makers In The Spirit”, I was apart of the crowd as well until I quieted my inner man so that I could hear what we sounded like in the spirit realm…”Noise Makers”.  I am not saying “them”, I’m saying “we”.  Not everyone that was offering up the sacrifices of praise and worship may have been the “Noise Makers” but the clanging brass and tinkling cymbal was audible enough to be a loud, aggravating sound to my spiritual ears.  I can only imagine how God ears must have felt…

“We must examine our love for others; to be sure our rod of love has not fallen down.” -Pastor Creflo Dollar

I remember hearing Pastor Creflo Dollar preach this sermon years ago when I  watched him on television.  I searched for the sermon and found the bible study notes on his website:   http://www.creflodollarministries.org

It can be found in the archives under the title “Understanding and Living the Life of Faith:  What is Faith?  The Faith-Love Connection”

I will be studying this myself.  This is not only a corporate Word it is a personal Word whereby we can all examine our rod of love.  We can start sharing our love for God and others today!  It’s always a good time to let someone know how much you love and care for them, not only in words but in deeds as well.  Remember to love your enemies too and show mercy.

“But if you love those who love you, what credit is that to you? For even sinners love those who love them. 33 And if you do good to those who do good to you, what credit is that to you? For even sinners do the same. 34 And if you lend to those from whom you hope to receive back, what credit is that to you? For even sinners lend to sinners to receive as much back. 35 But love your enemies, do good, and lend, hoping for nothing in return; and your reward will be great, and you will be sons of the Most High. For He is kind to the unthankful and evil. 36 Therefore be merciful, just as your Father also is merciful.               Luke 6:32-36 NKJV

love

Leave a comment