“The weapons of our warfare are not carnal but mighty through God to the pulling down of strongholds”

2 Corinthians 10:4 KJV

We use our hands for a multitude of things to carry out our daily agendas on a day-to-day basis.  It is interesting to come into the knowledge that our hands are lethal weapons against the enemy!  When we clap our hands together under the unction of the Holy Spirit we are waging war in the heavenlies against satanic attacks. 

“Thus saith the Lord God, Smite with thine hand, and stamp with thy foot, and say, alas for all the evil abominations of the house of Israel! For they shall fall by the sword, by the famine, and by the pestilence.”  Ezekiel 6:11 KJV

When you strike your hands together it is equivalent to the sword of the Lord.  Every strike is delivering a blow and every time you stomp your feet in the spirit you are crushing the head of the enemy. 

So then, son of man, prophesy and strike your hands together. Let the sword strike twice, even three times. It is a sword for slaughter– a sword for great slaughter, closing in on them from every side.”  Ezekiel 21:14 NIV

A sword as defined by Webster dictionary is a weapon with a long metal blade and a hilt with a hand guard, used for thrusting or striking; often used as a symbol of honor or authority.

Striking your hands together under the anointing causes a sound in the realm of the spirit that causes our enemies to fall down blow by blow and become weakened by the power of God. 

I have researched this mighty weapon (striking of the hands) and was amazed at how we don’t use it as often as we should in spiritual battle.  When in the heat of the battle we often forget that the weapons of our warfare are not carnal.  We don’t have to fight in flesh and blood.  No! Our weapons are mighty through God to the pulling down of strongholds.  Will you allow the power of God to flow through your hands as you strike them together to win your spiritual battle? 

Here is a testimony that I found from Prophetess Michelle Y. Harvey while doing my research on this topic:

In 2012 during the summer time, I remember I woke up with night sweats one night.  When I went to my prayer closet to pray I realized that my voice was gone.  My throat began to scream with pain, and I couldn’t pray in tongues.  I was alarmed. However, I remembered my former pastor mention during one his sermons about the founder of the Church of God in Christ, Elder/Overseer Mason.  He mentioned that Elder Mason wanted to conduct a revival meeting at a hotel back in the 19th century.  When the hotel realized that Mason was a black man, they refused him to use the banquet hall to conduct the meeting in their hotel.  He was, of course disappointed.  Mason was about to leave the hotel, but he saw the empty hall.  Mason then saw a chair.  Mason then placed the chair in middle of the room and began clapping his hands (by the instruction of the Holy Ghost).  The people at the hotel, didn’t realize it was just him clapping his hands, but they thought it was a crowd of people to attack them.  At any rate, when the Lord instructed Mason to stop clapping his hands, he stopped.  When he was about the leave the place, somebody from the hotel saw Mason and told him he could use their hotel to hold the revival-LOOK AT GOD, JESUS IS LORD!  At any rate, when I remembered that story, I began to clap my hands, praising God.  It took almost week, but the Lord healed me from that attack of the enemy.      www.faithrevivaldeliverancecenter.org/blog.  Pastor Chelle Blog

These are real testimonies of two people who utilized their mighty weapons during warfare and defeated the enemy.  Please be reminded that we do not wrestle against flesh and blood but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.  (Ephesians 6:12 KJV). 

The purpose of this blog is to bring to our remembrance one of the strategies that God used in biblical times to protect His people and cause them to be triumphant and victorious.  While in prayer, I found myself striking my hands together and speaking in tongues-warring in the spirit.  The power that rose up in the midst of the battle gave me the resolute assurance that the enemy was defeated.  I have only experienced the striking of the hands as spiritual warfare on very few spontaneous occasions before this occurred recently.  This experience motivated me to search out the scriptures to see what the Word says about clapping hands in battle and I wanted to share the results on inspirationalblogging2.wordpress.com.

Praise God from Whom all blessings flow…Amen!

 

One thought on “WEAPONS OF OUR WARFARE Author Alexis N. Washington

Leave a comment