TentWhile worshipping God, I heard these words—“The place you are in up until now is too small for you”.  Wow!   Tears began to stream down my face in slow burning streams as I received these words, I wondered what does this mean?  I have always been taught that if you receive a prophetic word in the spirit it should always be confirmed through the Word of God, so I began my search and here is what I found:

And Jabez called on God of Israel saying, “Oh that you would bless me indeed, and enlarge my territory, that Your hand would be with me, and that You would keep me from evil, that I may not cause pain!”  1 Chronicles 4:10 (NKJV)

For your waste and desolate places, And the land of your destruction, Will even now be too small for the inhabitants; and those who swallowed you up will be far away.  Isaiah 49:19 (NKJV)

 

Enlarge the place of your tent, And let them stretch out the curtains of your dwellings; Do not spare; Lengthen your cords, And strengthen your stakes.  For you shall expand to the right and to the left, And your descendants will inherit the nations, And make desolate cities inhabited. 

Isaiah 54: 2,3 (NKJV)

 

A couple of definitive key words come to mind as I meditate on these scriptures are expansion, growth, new areas, opportunities, change,  protection, crossing over, strength, power, leadership, blessings, open wombs, and harvest.  I can continue as I write this blog however, this is a start of what the Spirit is speaking hot off the press.

When you are in a place that is too small for you, one can begin to look around at his/her current situation and realize that I have outgrown the place that I am in right now so I must gather my belongings and move to something more spacious that have the capacity to hold all that belongs to me.

I can use the analogy of shoes that have gotten too small for an individual to better explain this.  You brought the shoes and you got them in your correct shoe size.  You wear the shoes and they protect your feet everywhere you walk.  As time passes on, something happens!  You cannot physically see your feet growing but one day, you put those same shoes on and you discover that they are too small for you.  They no longer fit.  You continue walking around in them and notice increasingly that your feet hurt and you are very uncomfortable.  You take the shoes off to inspect them and maybe even blame the tightness to swelling in your feet.  Then you wear them on a different day for another occasion and the realization that you have outgrown your shoes have become a reality in your life.  The most obvious thing happens at this point,  you toss those shoes to the side and you go and purchase a new pair of shoes that provide the comfort and protection that your feet deserves.

If you notice the picture of the tent above, it has cords and stakes.  I chose this picture to illustrate Isaiah 54: 2,3  so that you can visualize the expansion and stretching that is getting ready to take place in this season.  Take a moment to meditate on that visual and take note of what comes to your mind as the stretching, pulling, and the increase, and the harvest, and the ability to store more of what God is about to pour out in this hour over your life.  Let those thoughts resound quietly in your inner man – yet allow them to burst forth within you on every side because another glory is on the way!

More anointing, more power, increased discernment, new and profitable businesses, witty ideas, the abundance of rain, an exceeding harvest of soul winning, abundant blessings, divine protection, more finances, more of Him, more, more, more, more, more of whatever God has in store for you.  What are you believing God for in this hour?  In the words of Bishop T.D. Jakes, “Get ready, get ready, get ready” because God is getting ready to shake the very foundations  in order to move those stakes and cords further out on the right  and the left side.

You may not understand what is taking place in your life right now.  Your inability to adapt to your current environment and the very fact that you are out of your comfort zone is the first sign of growth.  The hurt and pain of your present trial is a good indication that you are growing and the place that you are in up until now is too small for you!  God is still in control and He has you inscribed in the palms of His hands therefore He has not forgotten about you.  Begin to see yourself expanding, growing, your territory being enlarged as new opportunities come your way.

Until next time…

Leave a comment